二十年的创新与领导

DxO的故事可谓传奇!它是摄影行业世界公认的最先锋的公司之一,重大的技术创新贯穿其发展的始终。

2003

从Vision IQ到DxO

工程师出身的的Jérôme Ménière热衷钻研新技术,并于1994年创立了Vision IQ。在公司内部顶级研究人员的努力下,这家初创公司设计推出了一个计算机视觉系统,用于检测游泳池中的溺水情况。为实现这一技术,需要校正摄影设备的众多内在光学缺陷,最终它耗费七年时间才臻于完善。2003年,身为摄影爱好者的公司创始人从中发现了一个巨大的商机,将该技术运用到了数码摄影市场。DxO由此应运而生。

2004

将光学原理运用于摄影

DxO推出Optics Pro,这是首个为不同相机/镜头组合提供相应光学缺陷校正模块的照片编辑软件。它可以校正色差、畸变、暗角,甚至是锐度不足的问题!这家初创公司也成为首个设有专门用于校准摄影设备的实验室的公司。公司的工程师们开发出了一套测试协议,其覆盖范围之广在业内前所未见。

2006

追求胶片的颗粒感

DxO打造了首个“高还原度”的胶片模拟软件DxO FilmPack。其开发历程可谓史无前例:每款胶片滤镜都经过分析和校准,以从中提取特定的颜色曲线,而颗粒感的类型则是通过直接从矩阵中进行提取获得。为获取最佳效果,DxO与纽约的Duggal照片实验室和巴黎的Picto实验室进行合作,最终忠实再现了近25款经典的胶片滤镜效果。

2012

全新视角

DxO开发了首个自动校正体型畸变(或称“变形”)的算法,这种缺陷是由于广角拍摄导致图像边缘物体变形引起的。同时工程师们还开发了一项革命性的技术,采用一个直接放置在图像中的线条系统自动校正透视。为这项技术披上外衣:便是今日所见的DxO ViewPoint。

2013

追寻极致的图像品质

在这场去除数字噪点问题的战役中,DxO凭借PRIME技术取得了压倒性的胜利。这一运用于DxO Optics Pro 9中的革命性技术,使用了基于相似性搜索而建立的超复杂算法。PRIME技术会检查每个像素的一千多个相邻像素,并分两个阶段进行去噪处理。由此产生的结果便是噪点减半、细节露出、色彩奇迹般地复现。

2017

Nik Collection革新

DxO收购了Nik Collection,这个世界知名的创意软件套装因其渲染品质和U Point™局部修图技术而广受赞誉。软件中加入许多滤镜,以及第八个插件,可供用户在Adobe Lightroom中运行无损工作流,以及在Adobe Photoshop中使用到快速修图工具。U Point技术也运用于DxO OpticsPro中,后者之后演进升级为DxO PhotoLab,提供更完整的工作流和局部修图功能。

2020

人工智能大大提升性能表现

DxO推出DeepPRIME技术,在RAW去噪和格式转换方面实现了再次革新。DeepPRIME是一种专门用于RAW格式图片文件开发的人工智能技术,运用在了第四版DxO PhotoLab上。DeepPRIME对公司实验室在近20年的时间里分析得出的数百万张图像进行深度学习,相较PRIME,DeepPRIME的品质有增无减,且在ISO敏感度值方面有双倍提升!

2021

RAW 格式照片的新生

DxO推出了DxO PureRAW,让其最优秀的技术为Adobe Photoshop和Lightroom用户所用。这个超便捷软件可供用户在使用Adobe软件编辑之前使用,它结合了两项关键技术:DeepPRIME和光学缺陷校正。使用近年推出的摄影设备拍摄的图片文件,均可在该软件中一键焕发青春,而可能限制摄影师发挥的ISO值问题也不复存在!

Top

Two decades of innovation and leadership

DxO, a long history of excellence! DxO is internationally renowned as one of the most cutting-edge brands in the photography sector, and its story has been punctuated with a long list of major technological innovations.

2003

From Vision IQ to DxO

An engineer by training and an adept of new technologies, Jérôme Ménière founded Vision IQ in 1994. Along with top-flight researchers, the start-up designed a computer-aided surveillance system that could detect drowning victims in pools. This technology took seven years to develop and required the correction of numerous lens flaws commonly found in camera equipment. In 2003, the photography aficionado realized that Vision IQ presented a fantastic opportunity and decided to adapt the technology to the digital photography market. DxO was born.

2004

Incorporating optical sciences into photography

DxO launched Optics Pro, the first photo-editing software that offered modules designed to correct lens defects found in specific lens/camera combinations. It corrected chromatic aberrations, distortions, vignetting, and even loss of sharpness! The start-up was the first to own a laboratory exclusively dedicated to calibrating photography equipment. Its engineers developed a comprehensive testing protocol unlike any other in the industry.

2006

Authentically analog

With DxO FilmPack, DxO created the first “high-fidelity” analog film simulation software. The technology was developed using a revolutionary method. Every film was analyzed and calibrated to extract specific color curves, and the type of grain was identified through direct matrix extraction. To achieve the best possible results, DxO collaborated with two photo labs, namely Duggal in New York and Picto in Paris. Nearly 25 iconic films were accurately rendered using this method.

2012

A new point of view

DxO developed the first algorithm able to automatically correct volume distortion, or “anamorphosis,” which distorts subjects located at the edges of wide-angle images. At the same time, DxO engineers created a revolutionary technology able to automatically correct perspectives using an ingenious system based on lines that could be placed directly in the image. All that was left were the last few details: DxO ViewPoint was created.

2013

The quest for top image quality

In the battle against digital noise, DxO won a decisive victory with PRIME. Available in DxO Optics Pro 9, this revolutionary technology used ultra-sophisticated algorithms based on the search for similarities. For every pixel, PRIME examined a thousand neighboring pixels and carried out a two-phase denoising process. Digital noise was reduced by half, details became more visible, and colors appeared as if by magic.

2017

The Nik Collection revolution

DxO purchased Nik Collection, the famous creative software suite recognized the world over for the quality of its renderings and its U Point™ local adjustment technology. It was upgraded with multiple new filters, an eighth plugin, a non-destructive workflow when paired with Adobe Lightroom, and quick retouching tools through Adobe Photoshop. U Point technology was added to DxO OpticsPro, which became DxO PhotoLab and offered a more comprehensive workflow and local adjustments.

2020

Enhanced performance with AI

Once again, DxO revolutionized denoising and RAW conversion with DeepPRIME, an artificial intelligence dedicated to developing RAW photo files that was added to the fourth version of DxO PhotoLab. Trained by deep learning through millions of images analyzed by the brand’s laboratories for nearly 20 years, DeepPRIME delivered a gain of two ISO sensitivity values at a comparable level of quality compared to PRIME!

2021

New life for RAW photos

DxO brought the best of its technologies to Adobe Photoshop and Lightroom users and launched DxO PureRAW. When used before Adobe solutions, this incredibly easy-to-use software combined two of the brand’s flagship technologies, DeepPRIME and lens defect correction. As a result, photos instantly looked like they were taken with the most recent technology, and limitations on ISO values became a thing of the past.

Top