色差: 在去除色差的同时不丢失任何细节

什么是色差?

色差表现为红色或紫色的轮廓。它们在高对比度的区域尤为明显。当镜头无法将所有颜色汇聚在同一点上时,就会产生这一现象。照片中的色差数量取决于所用镜头的类型以及其他参数,包括光圈值、焦距和对焦距离。

有哪些类型的色差?

有两种类型的色差。第一种是横向 — 或侧向 — 色差。当不同的光波长被聚焦在相机成像传感器表面上的不同位置时,就会发生这种色差。 第二种类型的色差被称为纵向 — 或轴向 — 色差。当不同的色光波长被聚焦在距离相机传感器表面不同远近的地方时,就会发生这种色差。

横向色差

纵向色差

什么因素会导致照片中出现色差?

白色光线是由整个光谱的颜色组成的,就像彩虹中、或者当光通过棱镜被分割时呈现的那样。每种颜色都有各自的波长,并会在长短略不相同的距离上聚焦。

大多数镜头都能很好地将不同的颜色聚焦在大致相同的点上,但有时,特别是在图像的边缘部分,明暗之间有着剧烈过渡,此时便会出现红色或紫色边缘这样的色差。

DxO的专家会采用不同的焦距和对焦距离拍摄点阵图的照片。

对不同颜色通道进行单个分析

为评估镜头的横向色差,我们会采用不同的焦距和对焦距离拍摄点阵图的图像。DxO的专家们会在不同的点上计算出同一点上、不同的颜色组成成分(红、绿、蓝)之间的最大像素距离。

由此得出的测量结果,可让我们根据一个精确的刻度确认最大色差值。当该值低于0.03毫米时,色差无法察觉。在0.03和0.06毫米之间,色差可以察觉。当该值超过0.07毫米时,则被视为色差问题。

DxO 的专家会采用不同的焦距和对焦距离拍摄点阵图的照片。

DxO是如何校正色差的?

DxO算法通过将被拍摄场景中的几何位置与每种颜色进行对齐来校正色差。

由于色差会因焦距和对焦距离而变化,所以DxO算法将这两个影响因素计入考虑,以更有效地校正RAW和JPEG图像中的色差。因此,软件可以在不损害照片色彩和细节的情况下去除彩色的轮廓。

tech-ba-00-a.2x.jpgtech-ba-00-b.2x.jpg

DxO算法通过去除彩色轮廓来校正色差,但不会损害照片的色彩和细节。


使用 DxO PureRAW 和 DxO PhotoLab5 探索光学校正

DxO PureRAW 2

纯净、无暇、无噪点的RAW格式照片
$ 129

DxO PhotoLab5

领先的图像处理软件。无需多言。
$ 219

Chromatic aberration:

Remove chromatic aberrations without losing any detail


What is chromatic aberration?

Chromatic aberrations appear as red or purple outlines. They are especially visible in areas with strong contrasts. This phenomenon occurs when the lens is unable to converge all the colors in the same point. The amount of chromatic aberrations in a photo depends on the type of lens used as well as other parameters, including the aperture value, focal length, and focal distance.

What types of chromatic aberrations exist?

There are two types of chromatic aberration. The first is lateral — or transverse — chromatic aberration. This occurs when different light wavelengths are focused at different positions on the surface of a camera’s imaging sensor.

The second type of chromatic aberration is called longitudinal — or axial — aberration. This is when the different wavelengths of colored light are focused at different distances from the surface of the camera’s sensor.

Lateral chromatic aberrations 

Longitudinal chromatic aberrations

What Causes chromatic aberration in photos?

White light is made up of a full spectrum of colors, as seen in a rainbow or when light is split through a prism. Each different color has a different wavelength and focuses at a slightly different distance. Most lenses make a pretty good job of bringing the different colors to focus at roughly the same point, but sometimes, especially towards the edge of an image where there are strong transitions between light and dark, chromatic aberrations can appear as red or purple fringing.

A separate analysis for each chromatic channel

 To assess the lateral chromatic aberrations in a lens, images of a dot plot are taken with different focal lengths and distances. At different points in the field, DxO’s experts calculate the maximum distance in pixels between the different color components (red, green, and blue) of the same point.

The resulting measurement makes it possible to establish a maximum chromatic aberration value according to a precise scale. When the value is under 0.03 mm, it is not perceptible. Between 0.03 and 0.06 mm, it is visible. When the value is over 0.07 mm, it becomes problematic.

chromatic-aberration-labo

DxO’s experts take photographs of a dot plot using different focal lengths and distances.

Nikon D4 (AF-S 24-70mm 2.8), 29mm f/16, 1/400, ISO100, IL-1 1/3

Chromatic abberations – zoomed 100%

How does DxO correct chromatic aberration?

DxO algorithms correct chromatic aberrations by aligning geometric positions in the scene being photographed with each color. Because chromatic aberrations vary depending on the focal length and distance, DxO algorithms take into account these two influential parameters to more effectively correct chromatic aberrations in RAW and JPEG images. As a result, the software removes colored outlines without degrading the photo’s color and detail.

Before Chromatic aberrationsAfter - Chromatic aberrations

DxO algorithms correct chromatic aberrations by removing colored outlines without degrading the photo’s color and details.

 

Want to learn more about other lens defects?

Discover camera and lens corrections with DxO PureRAW and DxO PhotoLab 4

PureRAW
Buy

129 | $ 89.99

PhotoLab
Buy

From  $ 129

Top